Minister of Education announces next round of schools to receive network upgrades

The Minister of Education has announced the next round of schools that will be participating in the 2012 round of SNUP (School Network Upgrade Project). The full list can be found on the Ministry website

If your school is listed below TorqueIP will be in contact with you regarding the commencement of your upgrade;

School Name School #
Ahipara School 1000
Albany School 1202
Baradene College 61
Bay of Islands College 8
Bohally Intermediate 2812
Brooklyn School (Motueka) 3185
Buller High School 301
George Street Normal School 3740
Henderson Valley School 1311
Kaitaia Intermediate 1025
Kelston Boys' High School 83
Kerikeri Primary School 1034
Kimihia School 1777
Leithfield School 3411
Lynfield College 75
Macleans College (Stage 1) 41
Mahurangi College 24
Matamata College 124
Matauri Bay School 1044
Mokoia Intermediate 1832
Morrinsville College 126
Murrays Bay Intermediate 1386
Murrays Bay School 1387
Ohoka School 3451
Okaihau College 7
Onewhero Area School 108
Otorohanga College 157
Otorohanga School 1876
Pamapuria School 1076
Pillans Point School 1894
Poroti School 1083
Rangitoto School 1920
Reporoa College 164
Rotorua Boys' High School 152
Rotorua Girls' High School 153
St Joseph's (Takapuna) 1498
St Leos (Devonport) 1500
Stratford School 2244
Tahatai Coast School 3838
Thames High School 111
Tuahiwi School 3563
Tuakau College 106
Waihi College 114
Ward School 3067
West Melton School 3587

From our first month taking part in Torque IP's EMAS programme,  we were able to make savings, and student response was very positive. We all enjoyed the fact that we were working together to create a more energy efficient atmosphere at RGHS. Monthly outcomes were also proving to be financially positive for the school, which became another beneficial factor.

Annette Joyce
Rotorua Girls' High School

Talk to Us

At TorqueIP we really appreciate you making contact with us.